[suit]able prices

Considering I have never purchased a suit at retail value, I was more than willing to pay $18 for this black Sisley skirt suit (again, from the Opportunity Shop). It obviously needs to be ironed/lint-proofed before wearing, but it will definitely do the trick.

I’ve never had much success finding bottoms and a top that both fit. I guess it’s been pure luck that some girl in DC (with her real job), does not need her perfectly nice suits anymore and is donating them. Lovely.Suit: Sisley (second hand), $18 (there is one on sale on Ebay that was originally $310). Tights: Old Navy, $6.50. Shoes: Zara.Have I inspired you to try a second hand suit? I hope so. After all, unless you plan on wearing it every day, I would rather buy a nice pair of shoes or purse to wear with such a standard {boring} outfit. Skirt suits are definitely not on my top ten list, but it’s good to have one just in case.

Next up: more from the Opportunity Shop!

1 comment
  1. cp said:

    I love that suit! It looks professional and hip.

Leave a comment