faux fur and Furstenberg

I hope you all really enjoyed yesterday’s feature on Gen-XY Vintage, a local e-commerce company specializing in all things vintage and second hand. After all, where else can you find Furstenberg for under $25 and a faux fur coat for $20?

Check out a few more photos from our little fashion shoot (compliments of Adam Simms of Simms City Productions). Items are going fast, so grab these great vintage pieces before someone else does (like me).
Coat: “Polar,” $30 (on sale from $42). Warning: I am seriously considering this purchase, I’ll give you until tonight to snatch this up before me. Jeans: Mixit (second hand), my own. Shoes: “Gone Hiking,” sold.
On me: blue dress, “Working girl,” $20. I chose this cerulean blue dress because I loved the length and broadness in the shoulders. Not to mention, the material feels like being draped in a sheet made of silk. Maybe have a belt on hand to make the style a bit more flattering, but this versatile piece is perfect for work or any fashionable occasion. Bold jewelry and over-sized clutch optional.

On Ashley: skirt, “Furstenberg,” $24. The colors in this pleated skirt bring any outfit to life. Did I mention this is vintage Furstenberg? Trust me, this won’t be on sale for long…
My new favorite color. Also, the website lists this dress as a size 7/8, but it would most likely fit anyone who is normally between a size 2-8 (depending on how tight you want it to be).
Who would have guessed that black, blue, purple and red would make such a perfect palette? This skirt reinforced my need for a worn denim jacket and brown ankle boots. Et voila! A nice little fall outfit.
Here is a better shot of “Polar.” An ideal fall/winter jacket for an evening on the town.
But wait. There’s more! Tomorrow, make sure to stop by for the last few pictures of our pas cher chic and Gen-XY Vintage collaboration (my favorite outfits yet).

-J

Leave a comment